Emptiness

When you came and filled my life, I realized how empty it was otherwise.

But today I know, emptiness is truth, emptiness should suffice.

Do whatever to make me smile, I have lost a part of me;

I am too afraid to open my heart again, don’t you see?

Let me live in the bubble I live, because you won’t be there with me.

And I don’t want anyone else to see through me, so let it be.

Times don’t come back and the past is past, so they say.

I don’t know of anything that will make the past go away.

It’s not that I am running away from what everyone does.

But I know for sure this emptiness will never pass…

Leave a Reply

